My story – your story πŸ˜Š

It’s been 6 years since we have been friends and now it’s just the unbreakable bond between us. We were in 10th Standard Β Β & were also class mates but strangely enough, we never cared to talk to each other back then. It all started with a friend request and thus we had our first conversation there in 2011. πŸ˜ƒ

Obviously we had many mutual school friends and I had mistaken him for someone else I knew by the same name from school. So under the false impression, I accepted his friend request. We were good text friends on FB until he took my number by crook saying his brother needed some study advice. I still taunt and make fun of him for such stunt. 😜 It was only, when we became best of friends to be crazy & honest with each other, I came to know that the brother who needed my advice was just a character of his self-made story. πŸ˜†

We hit it off as texting friends and eventually got close to each other. There were few funny and awkward moments, when I used to accidentally ping his cousins. I remember meeting him for the first time at CCD and ending up with nonstop talks over a cup of coffee β˜•οΈ . Going back home, I knew for sure that this guy is different, for he didn’t make any flirtatious advances at me but was so adorable and a simple guy. I think I liked his simplicity the most. Obviously, we had few ups and downs in our friendship but he never left my side. I am really grateful, how he kept up with me during the duration of my annoying & unexplained rude behaviors. One thing that I hate about him is that he keeps terrible nick names of me. If that wasn’t enough, even his family & best friends knows me by such names πŸ˜•. Also, he is a great selfie hater which makes him the culprit for the paucity of our pics clicked together. I mean how difficult it is to click a picture?

IMG_20161224_152147IMG_20161224_152939

I am glad that I met him along the way and now I am not at all willing to leave his side ever. He is the only person who gave me just the needed push to start doing something that I love that is to blog. And I can’t be more grateful for his continuous support, care and love.

Motu, I know, you didn’t want this story up here but I had to do this anyway, for you, for us.

I hope you guys like our story and am pretty sure that many of you can relate to this. After all, we all are walking the same roads of life, of friendships and amazing bonds. ❀

 

5 thoughts on “My story – your story πŸ˜Š

  1. That is sweet πŸ™‚ Your story. Thanks for the follow, Sadiya. My husband keeps odd nicknames for me. too. Some of them are Nessie (water monster, yikes), Bumblebee (because I sting, according to him)…there are many more. But I won’t make you doze off … enjoy blogging. It certainly adds a spring to my step.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

